Welcome to the I.C.T.A

The International Cinema Technology Association is a global network of professionals in the motion picture industry. Members of the ICTA are those companies that manufacture, service and create the equipment that goes into movie theatres. Our members are on the cutting edge of new technologies and have been the driving force in digital, 3D, immersive sound systems, high frame rates and lasers. The ICTA promotes technological advancements in the motion picture industry through educational seminars and programs. The ICTA logo stands for excellence and professionalism and when on a member’s letterhead signifies that the company is reliable, competent and committed.

ICTA New Location

Please send all correspondence to our new offices at:
825 8th Avenue, 29th Floor, New York NY 10019

Apply for Membership

ICTA Members are widely recognized as the experts within the motion picture industry…

Jan Runge to become European Representative

Former CEO of the International Union of Cinemas will become the European representative of ICTA…read more

Joint ICTA/EDCF Session: What’s next?

The place of Norwegian cinemas in a constantly changing international film value chain.

From left: Jan Runge European Representative, ICTA; Jannicke Haugen, CEO Nordisk Film, Ivar Halstvedt, CEO, SF-Kino AS, Jorgen Stensland, Consultant, Film & Kino, David Hancock, Director Research & Analysis, IHS Markit

Jan Runge (European Representative of the ICTA) and David Hancock (President of the European Digital Cinema Forum) interviewed the country managers of SF Norway (AMC/ODEON/NCG-group), Ivar Halstvedt, Nordisc Film & Kino SA, Jannicke Haugen, as well as Jorgen Stensland of the Norwegian Cinema Federation on current cinema trends in Norway in a global context of innovation and consolidation. The session was part of the Norwegian Cinema Conference, Scandinavia’s leading cinema convention.

This was an engaging and past paced conversation about the future of a small but highly innovative territory (first country to be 100 per cent digital) . Topics discussed included investment choices around technology upgrades, ongoing consolidation in the Norwegian market, youth engagement, digital marketing and development opportunities for independent operators. A summary of the debate will soon be available on Celluloid Junkie.

Final Night Award Banquet

QSC won the 2016 Teddy Award for the third time in as many years. Accepting on behalf of QSC, 2nd from left is Beth Figge (second from left), Danny Pickett (second from right) and Mark Mayfield (far right). Also pictured is ICTA President Mike Archer (far left) and last year’s Rodney award recipients Doug Sabin and Patty Boucher (center) of American Cinema Equipment


Accepting this year’s Ioan Allen Award is Board Member Kevin Eagle of Cinematronix (second from right) who was honored for his service as Chairperson for the Annual Convention in Vancouver. Also pictured from left is Honorary Director Ioan Allen, President Mike Archer and Vice President Alan Roe.


Kobe Bone (center) accepts the Rodney award for Tri-State Theatre Supply. Also shown (from left) is President Mike Archer and Mark Mayfield (QSC). Beth Figge and Danny Pickett of QSC are also shown on right.